Reviews

What people are saying about The Old Rectory Guest House




The old rectory guest house - Rating 5/5

The guest house is located near to the Crawley train station near Gatwick. It\'s very quiet and very clean. Good place to stay if you\'re travelling to Gatwick. I was very late to show upon my booking. The person who received was very polite and very helpful. He simply told to leave the keys in the room as I was leaving for early flight in the morning. I\'ll definitely stay again here.

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Ganesh Babu Tanneru | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Not that great - Rating 2/5

Well it was a place to sleep at short notice but I\'d never stay here again. Room smelt of dam, the free wifi didn\'t exist and quite noisy

Response

Sorry your stay was not comfortable at the old rectory .

Reviewer:Timothy Curtis | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Happy guest - Rating 5/5

Very helpful landlady. The room was clean and tidy.Would happily stay here again.

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Ben Harris | Thu 13th Jul 2017


Good night rest - Rating 5/5

I foundthat this bxb was very good bettery than afour star hotel that i stayed in

Response

Thank you very much hope to see you again when back in the area

Reviewer:Anthony McGivern | Sat 24th Sep 2016


Helpful owner-manager - Rating 5/5

Helpful owner, clean rooms, quite central to the town

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments.Please do let us know when you are in the area.

Reviewer:Stephen Reilly | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Avoid avoid avoid - Rating 1/5

Really awful place to stay.

Reviewer:Thomas Humphries | Thu 14th Jul 2016


Lovely owners- Rating 4/5

Clean room,quiet street,helpful and friendly owners.They gave our daughters breakfast even though we had forgot to book breakfast,looked after our suitcases for the day to save us taking them around town.lovely park 5 mins walk away if you have time to spend there before a flight,kids swing park,miniature railway and brewyers Fayre with play area just up the road.would recommend.

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Tamara Beamish | Thu 7th Jul 2016


Good - Rating 4/5

We came for visiting family friend and choosed this b& bWe liked location and room facilities, just wanted to say that it was a bit cold in the room , otherwise it was great

Reviewer:Elena Jeanes | Mon 20th Jun 2016


guest house - Rating 5/5

just right for good night sleep, thank you

Reviewer:Gordon Dawkins | Mon 20th Jun 2016


One night - Rating 3/5

Acceptabel for the money, friendly staff and near the Gatwick airport.

Reviewer:Thord Nyberg | Sat 18th Jun 2016


Great location for transport - Rating 4/5

Good value guest house very clean super breakfast, one of best i have ever tasted.Exceptional customer service Highly recommended certainly would stay again

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:B Pollard | Thu 17th Mar 2016


Quiet and well located - Rating 4/5

A quiet guesthouse near the old town and transport facilities, this guest house offers all you need for your stay.

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mr. David Tuloup | Fri 4th Dec 2015


Excellent Value for Money - Rating 4/5

The hotel was well advertised from the exterior. Both the owners were very helpful during my stay & cannot thank them enough, especially for the use of the free wi-fi & use of their ironing facilities.The room I stopped in was slightly on the small side but the good nights sleep made up and the competitive price made up for this.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Hanks | Thu 21st Aug 2014


Aug. 2014 - Rating 4/5

We had a pleasant and relaxed stay at The Old Rectory B& B Crawley. It's ideally suited for Crawley town & shops, Gatwick, Horsham, London, Brightonand many other places. Public transport links from here are also very good.The food was good and the owners were helpful & friendly.

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mr. Brendan Sheedy | Thu 7th Aug 2014


Social - Rating 4/5

Stayed3nightsatend ofJuly /AUGUST.Havestayedat OldRectoryGuestHouseon 2Previousoccasionsandhadnocomplainswhatsoeveronmyrecentvisit .Central,roomwasclean, breakfastwasgoodandamlookingforwardtostayingsometimeinthefuture

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mr. James Hurley | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


good - Rating 4/5

A very nice stay in a very nice hotel

Response

Thank you very much will see you again when back in uk

Reviewer:Mr. Hans Hamrin | Wed 16th Jul 2014


spacious coziness - Rating 5/5

Pleasant stay, nice place, calm and very clean. Very near railway station once you have learned how to reach it

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Clark | Fri 18th Apr 2014


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • City Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat